on the menu: pears, olives, anchovies, brie, almonds, dill pickles…

IMG_1946IMG_1943

Another miscellaneous picnic meal, with a Mediterranean lilt.

I do actually just eat parsley, too. I love parsley.

Not the greatest olives, it turned out. Trader Joe’s. I’m still learning to properly appreciate olives (like so many things), and this is not the way to go about cultivating appreciation. I really did know better, but lacked options at the time. Ah well. The pear was good.

I quite like this toothpick holder. Carved of some pleasing stone or another. A gift from my much younger brother when he was maybe 12, from (randomly, adorably) the Science Museum gift shop.

Leave a Reply

